stillkeen.blogg.se

Hauppauge wintv usb
Hauppauge wintv usb








  1. HAUPPAUGE WINTV USB DRIVERS
  2. HAUPPAUGE WINTV USB CODE
  3. HAUPPAUGE WINTV USB TV

HAUPPAUGE WINTV USB TV

I realize there are many other things to work on that would benefit more members of the community than trying to get this one TV tuner working on my Raspi.

HAUPPAUGE WINTV USB DRIVERS

The other distribution is used on a X64 machine, so the drivers/firmware may be completely different on that other hardware and I suppose not usable on ARM hardware.Īnd, if it's too complicated for a noob like me to try, or if the appropriate drivers or firmware don't exist, a simple statement to that effect is fine. I suspect that if this was easy, it would have already been done. I would need some "hand-holding", (and probably a lot). But, just so you know, using words like cross-compile or backport doesn't mean that I know what I'm talking about. If, for example, I can cross-compile, or backport using drivers or firmware or whatever from that other distribution, I can certainly try that. I am also very willing to do whatever I can to help. The Hauppauge Support site says there is only currently support for this tuner on that one distribution of Linux and I have it working on that distribution. I can provide a similar output for another flavor of Linux where this TV tuner works. Some additional information (for whatever it's worth), I figured that it would be best to use LibreELEC (official): 9.95.1 10.0 (kernel: Linux 5.10.17) when trying to debug my inability to use this TV tuner.Īfter booting LibreELEC 9.95 again, here is the dmesg | paste from that build of LibreELEC as requested. The dmesg | paste at the link above is from my LibreELEC 9.2.6 install. Here's the dmesg | paste file as requested: (in case it shows something different from the journalctl I posted earlier). I do appreciate you taking a look at my issue. I can't comment on the existence of PCIe to USB adapters. I am trying to make the last version in this list work on my RasPi4. The Problem is Step 1 (M圜loud did no recognize the Hauppauge Tuner).

hauppauge wintv usb

As result the TV-Media Receiver cannot be setup, integrating in Plex is Step 2. The naming convention for this TV Tuner has led to confusion since there appear to be at least three versions with basically the same name (USB version has USB in the name, while the PCIe versions do not):ġ version is PCIe, and for DVB-T/T2/C television (connects to PCIe port-not for RasPi devices),ġ version is PCIe and for ATSC/clear (not encrypted) QAM cable television (connects to PCIe port-not for RasPi devices), andġ version is USB and ATSC/clear QAM television (connects to USB port). I attach the Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD Dual Tuner to USB Port 1, and the Configure Button is not highlighted for the TV/Media Receiver App that support this Tuner. Searching for "Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD USB" with your favorite search engine will show you a picture of this device which looks very different from the PCIe version you are referring to. The "Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD USB" is a USB 3.0 device. I don't need any adapters because the device can be plugged directly into one of the USB 3.0 ports on the RasPi 4, or into a powered USB 3.0 USB Hub, which is how I connect it to my RasPi. There isn't any PCIe connector on this TV tuner. The version of the "Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD USB" that I own connects via USB.

HAUPPAUGE WINTV USB CODE

Code One question, WinTV-quadHD, is PCI, how are you connecting to the Raspberry? do you have any adapter? I have been looking for these usb-pci adapters but I can't find them.










Hauppauge wintv usb